$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legal placement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt R
Belgium
Gellik
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
- Faroe Island
Place the Horseshoe and a coin at the lower left so it surrounds the peas.
The end result is legit. But is it allowed to do?

The end result is:

HHH
PCH
HHH

H = Horseshoe
P = Peas
C = Coin

You can't place the coin because the lower left isn't covered.
You can't place the horseshoe because the 1 income next to the peas isn't covered.

Can you place both at the same time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felix
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Gr4v3 wrote:
- Faroe Island
Place the Horseshoe and a coin at the lower left so it surrounds the peas.
The end result is legit. But is it allowed to do?

...

Can you place both at the same time?



Yes.

The Errata and FAQ (in the files section) state:

Q: Can I place multiple tiles simultaneously on the board?
A: Yes, as long as the layout of the tiles on your board is valid after you have placed all of them. [...]” (emphasis mine)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.