$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Attack! Deluxe Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coastal attacks ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wolf
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I recently got the kickstarter edition of Attack! Deluxe, but some rules seem to be missing. As far as I know the rules are identical to the Deluxe Expansion, so here is my question:

how do coastal attacks work and how are they executed ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm recalling right, they play out like other battles, but only Submarines can attack. I summarized it on a personal player aid like so:
- Submarines may make a COASTAL ATTACK on enemy navy units that have not yet left the coastline, if attacking from an adjacent Sea Zone that you controlled at the start of the action.

Here's a scan of the 2009 rules that explain it at the bottom:
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolf
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks a lot !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.