$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
When it comes to the Parrot card with the Hand/Thumb out figure on it, the rule just reads:

"The player does not raise the current bid but keeps it at the same level. He may still move the dice around as he likes (just as if he raised the bid). However, at the end of his turn, the number of pips in the bidding row must equal the bid of the previous player."

A key word is "He may still...." It is not "He must...."

Thus, can a player play this Parrot card and leave the dice alone, but he now is the player leading in the auction round? That is, he just keeps the dice as they were when it came around for him to bid and he plays this Parrot card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can leave the dice as they are.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.