$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hate's alien power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aron Viszloi
msg tools
Hi!

I have a question regarding Hate's power.

Could you choose voluntarily to sacrifice the 3 ships instead of discard a card? Even if you have the requested card?

Or you must discard the card if you have in all circumstances?
(and if you don't have the card, than sacrifice the 3 ships)

Thanks in advance,
Áronrobot
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose to either discard the card or lose the ships. However, remember that Hate chooses which three ships you will lose! This often means that you will lose multiple foreign colonies. Is that card really worth it?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron Viszloi
msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply!

I thought so, it was just to clarify the rules because we have an arugment about it with my brother.

Actually in my opinon there can be a situation like this: For example you got your aliens flare card, and you have to discard it, however it is just the beginning of the game and you don't have any foreign colonies. It might happen really seldom, but it does.

Thanks again!laugh
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.