Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fabled Fruit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market question (Spoiler?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clive Bixby
Germany
Ulm / Neu-Ulm
flag msg tools
mbmb
I was wondering if you have to put out 5 cards as the market during setup, after you put Location 8 in play?

I suppose so but just to be clear

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If location #8 is in your game during setup, you place 5 cards into the market.

Have fun with Fabled Fruit,

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clive Bixby
Germany
Ulm / Neu-Ulm
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. We have tons of fun actually...

Follow up question What if Location 8 leaves play? (But there's still, let's say, Location 11 in play?)

So could we say: If there's a market-related Location in play you put out 5 market cards during Setup?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clive_Bixby wrote:
Thanks for the quick reply. We have tons of fun actually...

Follow up question What if Location 8 leaves play? (But there's still, let's say, Location 11 in play?)

So could we say: If there's a market-related Location in play you put out 5 market cards during Setup?


Correct!

(I just did not want to spoil later locations)

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If location 8 comes out in the middle of the game, you also setup the market, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Short answer for all locations:

If a location needs certain game parts, you immediately place the cards or components necessary for the location next to the play area

This happens first, when a location enters play and second, if the location is part of the game start during setup.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.