Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo: Animals scores at the end of every round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marta Ciaccasassi
Italy
Perugia
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As in the subject, should I score my animals every end of a round, or they only score at the end of the game?

Keep in mind that I'm referring to the solo variant.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim S
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cekkins wrote:
As in the subject, should I score my animals every end of a round, or they only score at the end of the game?

Keep in mind that I'm referring to the solo variant.

The animals are included in your score at the end of each round, but those points aren't cumulative. That is, you calculate your entire score (animals and everything else) from 0 each round. Hope that makes sense.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marta Ciaccasassi
Italy
Perugia
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good, I already played this way, thank you for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are two key points in the note in the middle of page 16, the first of which addresses this issue: "When you compare victory points at the end of a round, be sure to add all the victory points generated by the animals. The start player card is not used in the solitaire game."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.