Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drafting Cards with Less than 4 players? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rules state this "If your team has four players this will result in each player having 1 command card. If your team has fewer players players will end up with multiple Command Cards!"

does this mean If I draft with 3 players that the 1st player will end up with 2 cards?

also what about the card that has you put out more cards to start with? Do I draft down to 1 cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DocNickle wrote:
The Rules state this "If your team has four players this will result in each player having 1 command card. If your team has fewer players players will end up with multiple Command Cards!"

does this mean If I draft with 3 players that the 1st player will end up with 2 cards?

also what about the card that has you put out more cards to start with? Do I draft down to 1 cards?


1) correct: with 3 players the first player gets 2 cards

2) incorrect: you only ever take 4 cards as a group. The Memory core only gives you more choice.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thegrinder wrote:
DocNickle wrote:
The Rules state this "If your team has four players this will result in each player having 1 command card. If your team has fewer players players will end up with multiple Command Cards!"

does this mean If I draft with 3 players that the 1st player will end up with 2 cards?

also what about the card that has you put out more cards to start with? Do I draft down to 1 cards?


1) correct: with 3 players the first player gets 2 cards

2) incorrect: you only ever take 4 cards as a group. The Memory core only gives you more choice.


so even playing Memory core with 3 players 6 cards come out but only 4 are drafted
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DocNickle wrote:
thegrinder wrote:
DocNickle wrote:
The Rules state this "If your team has four players this will result in each player having 1 command card. If your team has fewer players players will end up with multiple Command Cards!"

does this mean If I draft with 3 players that the 1st player will end up with 2 cards?

also what about the card that has you put out more cards to start with? Do I draft down to 1 cards?


1) correct: with 3 players the first player gets 2 cards

2) incorrect: you only ever take 4 cards as a group. The Memory core only gives you more choice.


so even playing Memory core with 3 players 6 cards come out but only 4 are drafted


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thegrinder wrote:
DocNickle wrote:
The Rules state this "If your team has four players this will result in each player having 1 command card. If your team has fewer players players will end up with multiple Command Cards!"

does this mean If I draft with 3 players that the 1st player will end up with 2 cards?

also what about the card that has you put out more cards to start with? Do I draft down to 1 cards?


1) correct: with 3 players the first player gets 2 cards

2) incorrect: you only ever take 4 cards as a group. The Memory core only gives you more choice.


what about in double draft? with 3 players. do they both still just get 2 each? how about with 2 players?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prashant Saraswat
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Double draft is always two cards per player, regardless of how many players there are.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.