$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Choosing to lose hearts when already stunned. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam M
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
The scenario I am wondering about is whether you may choose an option that would cause loss of hearts if you are already stunned, essentially negating the effect. An example would be if a Dark Arts event caused you to become stunned while the Tom Riddle villian card is out. Are you free to just choose to lose life rather than discarding cards, or do you actually have to lose the life to satisfy Tom's effect? The closest the rules come to addressing this seems to be the statement that stunned heroes do not gain or lose life.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Game 2 - Relashio card question - ANSWERED

You must discard. Official answer from Andrew is eight posts down.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wolf
United States
Carlsbad
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
davypi wrote:
Game 2 - Relashio card question - ANSWERED

You must discard. Official answer from Andrew is eight posts down.


Correct! Cannot Lose HEALTH when Stunned, so you must choose the other option and discard.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Castagnetto
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clarifying!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.