Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Collapsed Room vs. Mystic Elevator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Keating
msg tools
A) The Collapsed Room had been discovered but the explorer passed his roll and so did not fall to the basement and therefore did not place the 'Room Below' token.

B) During the haunt two heroes were in the basement in the mystic evelator on the monsters turn.

C) The traitors best stategic move was to move his momster to the basement via the collapsed room to attack the heroes. Since the 'Room Below' token had not been placed we played that the traitor could place it in whatever room he wanted, either known or undiscoved. They're choice.

Question: Would it have been valid for the traitor to place the 'Room Below' token in the Mystic Elevator so his monster could fall into the room where the Heroes were (he habd no movement left to move after falling to the basement).

We played that this was not legal since the elevator could move back to the same floor as the Collapsed Room and you would then potentially fall sideways. In other words, we ruled that the 'Room Below' token can't be placed in the Mystic Elevator. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Below Collapsed Room token can be placed in the Mystic Elevator. The fact the Elevator moves has no bearing. The House is weird and physics don't necessarily apply. Yes, you can fall sideways. Do not argue with the House. devil

However, the Traitor being able to simply place the token on an existing room is not according to the rules of the Collapsed Room. The Traitor can indeed ignore room and event rules, but not partially. The target room is drawn from the stack.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.