Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tanks and Disruption rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Morgan
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can tanks have disruption removed at the end of the Japanese fire phase like any other unit, or do they have to wait and expend their initial activation when it arises?

I originally played it as any other unit, but 13.2 says "The first action a tank unit performs is to move the disruption marker." That makes it sound as if you wait until it's activated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Japanese units remove disruption at the end of the fire phase only IF the position color they are on is activated by the card drawn in the fire phase. So yes tanks are the same as any Japanese unit.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Morgan
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Two answers in one week. Glad you're around Steve.

I had the color thing down with the fire phase. The particular wording in 13.2 just got me to wondering if tanks were intended to be different.

Thanks for the confirmation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.