Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadowrift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Uncovering a shadowrift with seal and then sealing it rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Wu
msg tools
Can you cast seal which consequencently puts a shadow rift on top and then seal it the same turn using the same card or 1) has to be two separate seals or 2) is that shadow rift card not considered in play since you have to move the shdaowrift to monster power when the add monster phase starts next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Simpson
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We revealed a Shadowrift with explore, putting it at the top of the deck. We played it that you can't interact/seal it until it is in play, which would occur at the add monsters phase next turn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
yummypanda90 wrote:
Can you cast seal which consequencently puts a shadow rift on top and then seal it the same turn using the same card or 1) has to be two separate seals or 2) is that shadow rift card not considered in play since you have to move the shdaowrift to monster power when the add monster phase starts next turn?


Sadly, you've got to let it enter the Monster Power Area before you can Seal it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.