Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus and failure effects clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Gardner
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my first-edition rulebook, it says on page 7 that "Each player suffers the failure effect described on the right-hand page of the Grimoire."

The failure effect I see is "Destroy 4 Madness from the Madness stack."

I'm almost sure that means we do that just once, but the rules say "each player."

So, in a two-player game, with that failure effect, do we destroy 4 or 8 Madness cards? --David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Laxou
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
David Gardner wrote:
I'm almost sure that means we do that just once, but the rules say "each player."
You're right. Destroy just 4 Madness cards, no matter the number of players. I don't know how we could have worded this rule or this card differently, but I see why the confusion here. blush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gardner
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, just say "Suffer the effect." It's the cards themselves that mention "each player" or not.

Thanks for the reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.