Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about throwing Dynamite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrea Florio
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Is it possible to throw Dynamite even when you have monster in melee range?

As normally with ranged weapons you would be forced to target them, I'm not sure if Dynamite can be thrown normally or not in such cases.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, you can.

You use dynamite instead of range attack, but it doesn't mean that it use the same rules/restrictions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Florio
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
yury1975 wrote:
yes, you can.

You use dynamite instead of range attack, but it doesn't mean that it use the same rules/restrictions.


Thank you! I wanted to be sure I didn't miss a rule this past years
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Price
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
andvice wrote:
yury1975 wrote:
yes, you can.

You use dynamite instead of range attack, but it doesn't mean that it use the same rules/restrictions.


Thank you! I wanted to be sure I didn't miss a rule this past years


Page 25, Throwing Dynamite, first paragraph.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rpvt wrote:
andvice wrote:
yury1975 wrote:
yes, you can.

You use dynamite instead of range attack, but it doesn't mean that it use the same rules/restrictions.


Thank you! I wanted to be sure I didn't miss a rule this past years


Page 25, Throwing Dynamite, first paragraph.

It actually says you can throw it AS a Ranged Attack (not "instead of"). This is an important distinction, because it means you can use a Cavalry Saber to Melee+Chuck-Dynamite in the same Turn.

- Jee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Spreckels
United States
Hayward
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This may be a dumb question but can you choose not to throw the dynamite? Say you're surrounded, can you just hold it and let it go off? I know you take damage but sometimes it may be the best course of action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i guess you could but who in his right mind would keep holding a dynamite stick until it explodes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe the hero drank *a lot* of Whiskey or Tequila beforehand, so it seems like a good idea at the time....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Canning
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Stand By, Ready
badge
Wolkenritter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
warghoul wrote:
This may be a dumb question but can you choose not to throw the dynamite? Say you're surrounded, can you just hold it and let it go off? I know you take damage but sometimes it may be the best course of action.


IIRC The designers said yes, to this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.