$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Green» Forums » Rules

Subject: Harvest ability - paying and not doing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Szymon K
Poland
Warszawa (Warsaw)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I, during harvest phase, activate a location (paying the cost of harvest ability) and not do the action?

E.g. pay 2 coins for action of refilling up to 2 Water towers, but do not refill them?

It matters during last year - paying the cost may prevent the location from being flipped to Open area, and not-refilling water towers may give points at the end.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The ability that you are talking about says up to 2 which means that you can even choose 0.

So, yes, you can pay the harvest cost of 2 coins and not do anything then.

In gerneral, in all harvest abilities when you pay the Harvest cost, you have to apply the ability. The wording however in this case, allows you not to do anything about it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Szymon K
Poland
Warszawa (Warsaw)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
It's a very good game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.