Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cruel Necessity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trust in God and keep your powder dry Battle Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
PAUL FAREY
msg tools
The card reads ' if you win, ALSO apply a Blue Up arrow to the Monarchy'.
The word ALSO seems to imply that the " Decisive Battle" played by the card is in itself somekind of reward or bonus, but i can't find it in the rules-am i reading too much into this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"decisive battle" is just flavor text, not a technical game term. The point is that you are choosing to play this card to make the possible gain and possible loss more extreme for this battle - raising the stakes, so to speak. I.e. in addition to the normal effects after the battle, you might also increase monarchy (yay), or decrease monarchy and parliament (boo).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PAUL FAREY
msg tools
I assumed that was the case,just making sure.Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.