Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spoiler !! Sailing & Exploring in the 2nd Scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Sibo
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just wanting to clarify we are doing this right.

The new rules for sailing say when you END your sail action in empty sea space you draw an unchatered waters card and resolve it. Thus leaving you in an atoll or other stickered space.

But to do an explore endeavour for an island you must be in a empty sea space.

Does this mean you need to finish a sail action, draw the card and if you then start the next turn in an empty sea space (ie. like an atoll card that allows you to move to an empty hex after placing the sticker) you can then do the island explore roll?

Sorry for the long winded question but having trouble understanding this portion of the rules.

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Neville
United States
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In my experience, most of the uncharted waters cards that place a sticker give you the ability to move to an adjacent space without drawing another card. So, you move to an adjacent space and then perform your explore endeavor if you have not done one this turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TJ
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Joseph said, anything that places a sticker in a sea space will give you the option to move to an adjacent sea space without drawing another uncharted waters card.

And if you really want to discover an island in a particular spot, you can sail both your ships to separate uncharted water spaces and have the other ship get the uncharted waters event.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Sibo
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you both very much...we can continue our adventure now. Loving this game by the way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slyght wrote:
Like Joseph said, anything that places a sticker in a sea space will give you the option to move to an adjacent sea space without drawing another uncharted waters card.

And if you really want to discover an island in a particular spot, you can sail both your ships to separate uncharted water spaces and have the other ship get the uncharted waters event.


This is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Pisani
United States
New Albany
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
We thought that you would draw one card for each different space you ships were in. So if big ship was in space A and little ship was in space B you draw two cards resolving them one at a time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
iamthepisani wrote:
We thought that you would draw one card for each different space you ships were in. So if big ship was in space A and little ship was in space B you draw two cards resolving them one at a time.

No, the rule is quite clear on that:
(rule 3 spoiler)
Spoiler (click to reveal)
"If your ships end in different empty sea spaces, choose only one and draw a card for that ship."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.