Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Omnistomp - can I choose to move off the board? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Uffe
United Kingdom
Cheadle
flag msg tools
Too many games...
badge
not enough time
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Omnistomp card allows the player to move forward or to the side.

If I am at the edge of the board, can I choose to move in the direction of the board edge (which means I wouldn't move at all) or do I have to move a different direction in that case?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like a clever play if you need to stay stationary. I'd allow it on those merits alone. We'll see what Riot says. I'm sure Chris & Company will chime in here soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I use that strategy constantly. Definitely A-OK.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.