$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying treasure or advisor (spoiler free) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Horne
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you required to buy either a treasure or advisor during this phase of your turn or can you decline to buy either to stockpile wealth? The rule is below

1. Hire Advisors OR Buy Treasure
You may either hire one advisor from the forum or buy one
treasure card.

if you are required to buy one or the other what if a turn arises where you can do neither (not enough coins or reputation)? Thanks for any input
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
bdhchef wrote:
1. Hire Advisors OR Buy Treasure
You may either hire one advisor from the forum or buy one
treasure card.


It is not required.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The key word is "may". That means either is an option (but you can't do both).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.