Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Box 2 Spoilers] Enmity and Upgrades in special case rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Torell
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Android:Netrunner videos: http://www.peachhack.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As we all know, if you have enmity on an island, and want to use a dock on that island to buy an upgrade, you have to spend extra money for each enmity on that island. However...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
One of our players has a colony on an island where he has enmity, and that colony's special feature is an all-color dock for buying upgrades. If he used his colony's dock to upgrade, it wouldn't cost him extra money from the enmity since it's a colony dock and not an island dock, even though the colony is technically on the island...correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that
Quote:
Price at islands: When paying an island (for example, to buy goods), add one gold to the price for each enmity of yours on the island.

(My emphasis.) I would argue that in the case you describe
Spoiler (click to reveal)
you aren't "paying the island" when you're building at a dock you control. That said, your colony is a specific site on the island, if I recall correctly; since you don't control the other sites, you would pay extra at other docks, if any.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Torell
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Android:Netrunner videos: http://www.peachhack.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that sounds right to me. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.