Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mottainai» Forums » Rules

Subject: New owner, pre-play questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,
Am I correct in assuming that I can only play a card as a task, not anywhere else under my temple mat?
And by using the task, I can place cards from the floor (or already under my craft bench) under my craft bench/helpers/sales slots?
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
Hi there,
Am I correct in assuming that I can only play a card as a task, not anywhere else under my temple mat?
And by using the task, I can place cards from the floor (or already under my craft bench) under my craft bench/helpers/sales slots?
Thanks

Just follow the "recipe" on the player aid cards, starting with Morning. But yeah, that's the basis of it, although some works let you work around that, for example take other player's previously used task instead of playing one yourself, or moving one of your helpers to the task.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gawain wrote:
Just follow the "recipe" on the player aid cards, starting with Morning. But yeah, that's the basis of it, although some works let you work around that, for example take other player's previously used task instead of playing one yourself, or moving one of your helpers to the task.

In general the answer to any Mottainai rules question is "Yes, except that there's a work that ..."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JazzFish wrote:
Gawain wrote:
Just follow the "recipe" on the player aid cards, starting with Morning. But yeah, that's the basis of it, although some works let you work around that, for example take other player's previously used task instead of playing one yourself, or moving one of your helpers to the task.

In general the answer to any Mottainai rules question is "Yes, except that there's a work that ..."

That's very true!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good! I guess I can start playing it now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.