Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: All concealing shadows rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Colvin
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Probably more a heads up than a question...

The WoD Treachery card, All-Concealing Shadows states that the overlord can choose to spend two threat AFTER the player has attacked implying that he can see what the dice show before choosing to lessen the damage.

This makes it a far more powerful card than we'd noticed before when out at a town item/copper chest level and is making half our current overlord's beasties refuse to die...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan R. Moon
United States
Unspecified
New York
flag msg tools
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the heads-up. I too had misread this card. I just put it into the my deck for the next Quest.

Alan R. Moon
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.