$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hanamikoji» Forums » Rules

Subject: Possible pointless deathmatch? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
mbmb
After 2 games, we had the situation come up where my wife had 10 points, and I had 3 geisha.

That left us with only the purple 2 geisha "up for grabs".

We then spent 3 rounds basically randomly drawing cards and taking actions. The moment either of us put a card under the Secret tile, we knew what was up. And nobody was obviously going to place it open on the table with any of the other tiles.

So you're stuck waiting until by sheer luck of the draw, somebody ends up with both the purple 2 cards, OR 1 gets left out of the round. After those 3 rounds, we quit and chwazi'd it.


Is that right? Did we miss something? Seems like this is not a situation that should be *that* rare?

Sort of soured the end of our trial run for us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Altoona
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Previously won Gieshas can be drawn to the opponent's side. They are not permanent.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
mbmb
Not how I interpreted it, but that makes sense. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.