$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BANG! Wild West Show» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lee van Kliff on the Showdown-card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Zien
Germany
flag msg tools
Hoi Forum,

yesterday we had an argument over the interpretation of the character Lee van Kliff in a Wild West Show scenario of Showdown.
The ruleset says that Lee van Kliff can play "any card" to match his abilities in the function of Showdown.
But what about a (real) BANG!-card?

The situation was:

- The Add-on "Wild West Show" has the card "Showdown" active.
- Lee van Kliff had 4 "any-cards", 2 BANG!-cards and an active volcanic
- he played the 4 "any-cards" as a BANG! against the sheriff
- then he wanted to play one of his remaining 2 BANG!-cards as his character allows him, to repeat the effect of the previous card.

And there the argument starts...
- one party said he could not, because "Showdown" makes every BANG!-Card into a "Missed-Card"
- the other party said he could, because the "Showdown-card" reads: "every BANG!-card has to be played as a "Missed"

So lovely Forum, my question is: can you provide a good help and clear out our situation?

Thanks in advances!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
From http://www.dvgiochi.net/bang_wild_west_show/BANG!_wild_west_...
Quote:
Showdown: Big Spencer may use BANG! as they were Missed! and
Lee Van Kliff may discard any card to use his ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.