$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can abilities be used during the Recuperation Phase? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
First Last
msg tools
There is one character whose ability is:

'During your turn, you can exchange 1 or 2 cards in your hand with the same number of cards in Support'.

If I have not used the ability earlier in my turn may I use it to trade cards that I have just drawn during the Recuperation Phase with cards that I have in support?

It seems like the phase is still part of the players turn and should work but I wanted to check.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Laxou
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WWHSD wrote:
If I have not used the ability earlier in my turn may I use it to trade cards that I have just drawn during the Recuperation Phase with cards that I have in support?
An earlier version of the rulebook said the Abilities were to be used during the Action Phase, but it was not true for all of them (the permanent ones). But any Ability stating "During your turn" could actually read "During your Action Phase".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.