Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Armada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Projection Experts rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M V
msg tools
I have this doubt...

These type of cards have a command symbol on it....what does it mean?

1) I have to spend a token without getting token effect and then resolve it
2) I have to spend a Token but i still get the engineering points
3) i have to use a command and i get the command engeenering points.
4) i can use both command or token. do i get the points?


Also can i use it to rotate 2 shields on the same ship using the card?

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andri Erlingsson
Iceland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A combination of 2 and 3. The symbol on the card means you can only use it if you're resolving a command of that type, either through a command on the dial or a token, or both.

Projection experts almost works on the same ship; it only needs a friendly ship not another friendly ship but that ship has to be at distance 1-5 and I think a ship is always distance 0 from itself.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
East Windsor
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually from the RRG: "A ship or squadron is always at close range and distance 1 of itself."
So you can use it on itself.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andri Erlingsson
Iceland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh yeah, that's right! That's what I get for not looking it up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Maturin
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
But why would you want to? You can transfer shields on the same ship for 1 point a shield anyways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M V
msg tools
Oh you are right i thought you could only move to adiacent hulls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.