Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rn question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Descarreaux
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2 players duel

If i cast a elemental spell with -1 rn (8) but is beaten by elemental spell rn 9. Is that my spell hit first and deal dmg?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boulette de steak wrote:
2 players duel

If i cast a elemental spell with -1 rn (8) but is beaten by elemental spell rn 9. Is that my spell hit first and deal dmg?


Yes. Weakness banners (and face-offs) only occur if two elemental spells have the same RN.

So yeah, your spell would hit first, then theirs would hit you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Descarreaux
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ssgibson wrote:
boulette de steak wrote:
2 players duel

If i cast a elemental spell with -1 rn (8) but is beaten by elemental spell rn 9. Is that my spell hit first and deal dmg?


Yes. Weakness banners (and face-offs) only occur if two elemental spells have the same RN.

So yeah, your spell would hit first, then theirs would hit you.


Thanks

I have another question for you

Can you tell me if is a nesse ity to rolling dice for who goes first in two players duel

Thank
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boulette de steak wrote:
ssgibson wrote:
boulette de steak wrote:
2 players duel

If i cast a elemental spell with -1 rn (8) but is beaten by elemental spell rn 9. Is that my spell hit first and deal dmg?


Yes. Weakness banners (and face-offs) only occur if two elemental spells have the same RN.

So yeah, your spell would hit first, then theirs would hit you.


Thanks

I have another question for you

Can you tell me if is a nesse ity to rolling dice for who goes first in two players duel

Thank


If your spells have the same RN, then yes, roll. Don't roll if each of you played an element spell of course.

I think it'd be very rare in a 2player duel to have to roll much, if at all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Séb Vernier
France
flag msg tools
Hello !!

"If your spells have the same RN, then yes, roll."
Like a Element Spell and Item cards for exemple ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spotincubus wrote:
Hello !!

"If your spells have the same RN, then yes, roll."
Like a Element Spell and Item cards for exemple ?


Yes, but element spells exclusively have an RN of 9, so unless you alter an element's RN, you'll never be rolling to see if an item goes first or an element.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.