GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,272 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Breakout: Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: No sunset DR? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

During turn 1, four Allied units (2 infantry & 2 artillery) land on Omaha Beach in Daylight Phase and get interdicted. All infantry units become spent while artillery units are okay. There is no assault and thus no sunset DR. Do I need to roll a separate sunset DR as if it is a Pass Phase?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes; there is always a sunset die roll. As you mention, if there's not otherwise a die roll, then you roll separately for the sunset die roll (as in a Pass Phase.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

Thanks!

I refer to the index about Sunset DR but cannot find what to do in the rules.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.