$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boss questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can the boss be pushed?

does the boss slide on oil if only 1,2, or 3 of his base slots occupy an oil slick?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Boss ignores oil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
..and can't be pushed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...and kills minions... these dead minions count as kills for unlocking schematics and overdrive.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
costguy wrote:
...and kills minions... these dead minions count as kills for unlocking schematics and overdrive.


what?!?!? where is this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All of the above are mentioned in the FAQ on the website.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanschooren
Belgium
Beringen
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
costguy wrote:
Boss ignores oil

runtsta wrote:
..and can't be pushed.

costguy wrote:
...and kills minions... these dead minions count as kills for unlocking schematics and overdrive.


Just loved the theme work here, made me chuckle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Dillon
United States
Spring Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
All of the above are mentioned in the FAQ on the website.


Here is the entirety of the FAQ section for mission 3 from the website...

Quote:
Mission 3

Rune Shields: Place a Rune Coin on each Rune on the Gear Tracker to keep track of which shields are up! Remove the coins as Rune Shields are disabled, and replace them when the Rune Shield is reactivated.

Boss Movement: The Boss stomps Minions flat if it moves onto them. Count these kills on the Minion Kill Tracker! Also, the Boss ignores Oil Slicks. And if the boss must move toward a certain player and two options are available, the first player gets to choose the route he takes—both directions are eligible as long as he’s moving closer.


Where does it mention anything about the boss not being able to be pushed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, the push is in the rulebook page 10 under push.

"...and cannot push the Boss Mech."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Buck
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
When the Boss "moves towards a player", does he push any players in his way ?

If he is already touching the player he wants to move towards, does he stay still or push that player?

If players are pushed by the boss, are they damaged? Would it count for Heimer's passive schematic as a mech pushing another mech?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
frozenstorm wrote:
When the Boss "moves towards a player", does he push any players in his way ?

Yes, as per the rules:
MvM Rules - The Boss wrote:
The Boss blocks Ripsaw Command Cards and pushes Mechs
just like player Mechs, but the player Mechs cannot push
the Boss.


Quote:
If he is already touching the player he wants to move towards, does he stay still or push that player?

I believe he stands still. He cannot get closer to you, hence cannot move towards you. I could be wrong here, though, as I might be using the wrong definition of 'towards' (the rulebook does not have one).

Quote:
If players are pushed by the boss, are they damaged? Would it count for Heimer's passive schematic as a mech pushing another mech?

No they are not damaged. It would not count for Autowrench as the Boss does not count as a Mech for game purposes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.