Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building into Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Federali Aundy
msg tools
Say a Rival Fleet occupies the space section of system you control but it did not succeed in a Planetary Invasion and you still control a Starbase in orbit.

If you build new Ships via the Starbase you control, do those ships get built right into battle or does it cost a Command to initiate a battle. If it's the latter, is the battle forced or can you choose not to spend the Command and not initiate a battle at all?

Also, if you do build Ships and go into battle, can they be built into a Fleet first or does the occupying enemy Fleet or Ships keep your Ships from forming a Fleet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ships can be build straight into a fleet if you build 3 or more ships. You still have to spend a command to initiate combat but you are not required to.

You normally cannot share a space with a rival but there are some situations like this one where it can happen.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
It's the latter and the battle is not forced. You can choose not to spend a command and attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.