Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Berserk: War of the Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple rules clarified please.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Cossey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Can I move onto the opponents board? If yes, does turning the card around to face the opponents monster count as movement? For example, is card A in front of card B if card B is facing the wrong way?

Can range count squares diagonally?

For distance attacks, is there a line of sight ruling?

Hope someone can help. Really enjoying this game!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton R.
Russia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hi, mate! Answers are below.

Can I move onto the opponents board? - Yes, you can.

If yes, does turning the card around to face the opponents monster count as movement? For example, is card A in front of card B if card B is facing the wrong way? - you don't need to rotate card after moving on opponent's board.

Can range count squares diagonally? - yep, you can count range diagonally

For distance attacks, is there a line of sight ruling? - there is no line of sight ruling.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Cossey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
If I don't rotate to face enemy, how do I determine 'in front' for abilities or action purposes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Cossey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Or is it that I don't rotate as my characters always face forward away from me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton R.
Russia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
wizgamer wrote:
Or is it that I don't rotate as my characters always face forward away from me?


Yep, that's correct. In front - alsways from controller point of view.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.