$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Oceanos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crystals and bases not next to each other? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Jones
United States
Reno
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you upgrade if your base separated by another base?
Example: Yellow Crystal, Animal, Base, Coral, Green Crystal, Base.
In this example could you use the Yellow and Green crystals with the last Base to do a 2-3 upgrade? Not clear if you can skip over the middle base for the last base?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danni Loe-Sterphone
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Customer Service, Translator, Webmaster, Reviewer Contact for IELLO USA
badge
Ask me stuff! I'll help you!
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot skip over the middle base.
As soon as you play a base, you have the opportunity to upgrade. However, only crystals between the base you just played and the previous base will count towards your upgrade.
If you played a base and cannot/choose not to use the crystals for an upgrade, those crystals are wasted.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.