$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mea Culpa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confirmation of 3 player rule for merchant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Enjoying the game.

Just wanted to check that when playing with three players, if the Merchant is taken by no-one...

1. Each of his turns, at the end of the turn, the player closest to hell gets a cube; and

2. If during the players turn he starts off closest to hell but ends his turn not closest to hell, he does not get a cube.

Thanks!

Simon
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Richtberg
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is true, but to be sure again in other words:

Every player, first the Pope, then the Emperor and last the Petty Sinner, has to check after his turn, if he then (in this very moment) is the player closest to hell. If yes, he gets one cube from the market (not indulgence stone; CORR: yes he can, sorry… shake) as if he just had played a merchants turn.

Usually that results in one stone to be dealt to a player in one round (Pope, Emperor, Petty Sinner), but in special cases it can happen, that more of the players get the privilege, when during ones turn the order of the Poor Souls on the Record of Sins track changes.

(i.e. after the Pope's turn he is closest to hell, so he gets a cube. Then the Emperor goes to the brothel and moves a Popstone to makes all other players having to atone for their sins and after that the Petty Sinner is closer to hell. Thus, after the Emperors turn, this player gets no cube, but at the end of the Petty Sinner's turn – provided he still is the closest to hell – that player gets another cube from the market).

Oliver from Zoch
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Oliver. It's a good game. I'll be writing a review for Counter
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Neale
United Kingdom
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
olric wrote:


Every player, first the Pope, then the Emperor and last the Petty Sinner, has to check after his turn, if he then (in this very moment) is the player closest to hell. If yes, he gets one cube from the market (not indulgence stone) as if he just had played a merchants turn.


Hi,

The rules state that the Merchant can take an indulgence stone. Please can you clarify.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Richtberg
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Arghh gulp

you are right!!

Mea Culpa! He CAN take an indulgence stone, yes!

Sorry, Oliver shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.