$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Parade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tie for a color rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Venezuela
Caracas
flag msg tools
I like turtles!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

In a 3-player game, if each of the 3 players has a single red card at the end of the game when scoring, they all get to flip that single red card? is that considered as everyone have majority for red color? or they should just leave it face-up and add up the printed value?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Z-Man rules define the holder(s) of a color majority to be the "player or players with the most cards in each color."

If all players have the same number of cards in a color, they all have "the most" and they all get to flip their cards (thus scoring one point each).

The original rules were even clearer: "If several players have the same number of cards, all of these player get the same negative points according to the number of cards."

It's different with two players.

See also Ties for maximum cards
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Venezuela
Caracas
flag msg tools
I like turtles!
mbmbmbmbmb
Great! So we played it correctly. Thank you so much for your help Gillum!

gillum wrote:
The Z-Man rules define the holder(s) of a color majority to be the "player or players with the most cards in each color."

If all players have the same number of cards in a color, they all have "the most" and they all get to flip their cards (thus scoring one point each).

The original rules were even clearer: "If several players have the same number of cards, all of these player get the same negative points according to the number of cards."

It's different with two players.

See also Ties for maximum cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.