Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Rider
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a fan of Tatsu, but really, really, not a fan of the packaging. What I'd like to do is get a cloth board printed so that the board and pieces can fit into a bag. This would be far more compact than the normal packaging, less fiddly to use, and more portable. What can I say, I REALLY like portable games.

Printerstudio.com has bandanas that they will print to order, and this appears to be the perfect size for a Tatsu board. My only issue is that I believe it would work much better with a simplified image (rather than just a photo or scan of the actual board). I'm no artist -- so I thought if I threw out the idea somebody with more graphic ability than I have might run with it and see what they can do...?

http://www.printerstudio.com/personalized/full-color-bandana...

(Bandana 18" square. The actual board is roughly 16" square.)

My other option would be a pretty straightforward line drawing version. I could probably even color that in.

So what do you all think?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Yianni
United Kingdom
Potters Bar
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
We've contacted this company http://www.wonderfulgamemats.com
Looking to see if we could produce a mat for Tatsu to make the game easy to travel with. Waiting on a reply from them, will post here if this could be a viable option.

Regards
John

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel
Netherlands
Den haag
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What I was thinking of making is a cloth board that is the bag.

Take a 6 sided peace of cloth, make the board design on it and make a hollow seam around through which you run a cord. At the end of the game, put all the pieces and the dice in the middle of the board, tighten the cord and it's a bag.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel
Netherlands
Den haag
flag msg tools
mbmbmb