When landing, rules say the a/c must end it's movement next to the aerodrome. Is this turn 1 of the landing process?
If so, it seems incorrect that the a/c only spends one pt of fuel as he can be moving at maximum speed(2 pts).
Also, MG ground units are considered Light Flak with no barrage markers...Does this mean that they affect a/c in adjacent hexes?
Sorry for late response on seeing your questions.
1. Landing Turn 1 and Turn 2 - correct 1pt of fuel for each so even if you moved at max speed to get there it costs only 1pt for that landing turn.
2. MG Ground Units count as Light AA without Barrage but can shoot to adjacent hexes as per Light AA capability.