Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bloody April, 1917: Air War Over Arras, France» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing and endurance, MG units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When landing, rules say the a/c must end it's movement next to the aerodrome. Is this turn 1 of the landing process?

If so, it seems incorrect that the a/c only spends one pt of fuel as he can be moving at maximum speed(2 pts).

Also, MG ground units are considered Light Flak with no barrage markers...Does this mean that they affect a/c in adjacent hexes?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mike_espo wrote:
When landing, rules say the a/c must end it's movement next to the aerodrome. Is this turn 1 of the landing process?

If so, it seems incorrect that the a/c only spends one pt of fuel as he can be moving at maximum speed(2 pts).

Also, MG ground units are considered Light Flak with no barrage markers...Does this mean that they affect a/c in adjacent hexes?

Thanks


Sorry for late response on seeing your questions.

1. Landing Turn 1 and Turn 2 - correct 1pt of fuel for each so even if you moved at max speed to get there it costs only 1pt for that landing turn.

2. MG Ground Units count as Light AA without Barrage but can shoot to adjacent hexes as per Light AA capability.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.