Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Oceanos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two green crystals, or two yellow crystals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Royal
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I read the rules, and want to verify my understanding:

Yellow OR Green crystal behind a base card = upgrade a 1 component to 2 component.

Yellow AND Green crystal behind a base card = can upgrade a 2 component to a 3 component (or, can upgrade a 1 component to a 2 component)

If I have two yellow, or two green behind a base card, I can only upgrade a 1 component to a 2 component on my submarine, correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Auzette wrote:
So I read the rules, and want to verify my understanding:

Yellow OR Green crystal behind a base card = upgrade a 1 component to 2 component.

Yellow AND Green crystal behind a base card = can upgrade a 2 component to a 3 component (or, can upgrade a 1 component to a 2 component)

If I have two yellow, or two green behind a base card, I can only upgrade a 1 component to a 2 component on my submarine, correct?



Correct
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...and its in front of the Base card (to the left from Base), not behind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A base only grants one upgrade, regardless of how many crystals are to the left of the base.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.