Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Baseball Highlights: 2045» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do buy points "rollover" ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Helms

Richmond
Virginia
msg tools
Please forgive me if I missed something simple, but:
do leftover buy points "rollover" to the next buying opportunity.
I cant find anything in forums or the rules that's clear on the point ... and I hope I didnt miss something obvious (but I fear I may have).
Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope...use em, or lose em

EDIT: Defer to Jason's explanation, it is much more clear than mine
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RomFish wrote:
Please forgive me if I missed something simple, but:
do leftover buy points "rollover" to the next buying opportunity.
I cant find anything in forums or the rules that's clear on the point ... and I hope I didnt miss something obvious (but I fear I may have).
Thanks everyone.

Yes and no, depending on what you mean by the next buying opportunity.

Your points can be used to make multiple purchases during a single buy round. For example, if you have 9 points in your hand you can purchase a 4 point card, flip a new card into its spot, and then purchase a 5 point card.

However, your points don't carry over into the next game's buy round. In the previous example, if you bought two 4 point cards, the 1 point leftover point would be lost when you drew your new hand for the next game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roman Helms

Richmond
Virginia
msg tools
Perfect. Thank you both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good job, absolutely correct!

Play Ball!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.