Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2-player Setup? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Draw a number of territory tiles equal to the number of players...each tile must be adjacent to two other tiles

?????
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's why I specified "In a 3 or 4 player game" !
And it's "at least two other tiles", for the 4 player game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the english rules? I'm not seeing that

So, is the rule that you still use only two in a two player game, or, you use three tiles in a two player game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the rules (from french rules):

Draw as many territory tiles as the number of players and place them face up adjacent to one another. In a 3 or 4 player game each tile must be adjacent to at least 2 other tiles.

Hope that helps.

Christian
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kris wrote:
Here are the rules (from french rules):

Draw as many territory tiles as the number of players and place them face up adjacent to one another. In a 3 or 4 player game each tile must be adjacent to at least 2 other tiles.

Hope that helps.

Christian


That got lost in translation for English version. It just says that each tile must be adjacent to two others (no “at least” either). Hence the confusion for 2p setup - it implies that you should use 3 tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I've seen that :/
I think it's been corrected in last print.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.