Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nautilion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expansion 4: Darkhouse card 9 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says:
Do not roll the dice. Turn them to values 2,3,4. (Whirlwind and Artificial Tide may nit be used).

Can I re-roll those dice using a Mage/Crew partnership from the Mage's Cabin?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Wilmer
United Kingdom
Brandon
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Lines,

I took this literally; as the dice are not rolled they can't be rerolled. This is in some way supported by not allowing the use of repetative whirlwind or artificial tide.

Thanks for posting the two queries. I look forward to an official response.

Dan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, hoping for an official answer, too.
Using the Mage's Cabin re-roll is part of phase 1. And phase 1 still takes place.
Other the for example card 1, which says "play phases 2 through 5 twice with the same dice". Here phase 1 doesn't happen the second time, so no chance for re-rolls...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shadi Torbey
Belgium
Bruxelles
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
No re-rolls are allowed the turn this card is in effect (also those granted by a mage/crew partnership).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Shadi.
Time for card paste-ups...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.