Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pixel Tactics 3» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shadow Order question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Sherrod
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Shadow order: "return a hero in your unit to your hand, and put this hero in its slot."

Play an order rules: "reveal the order from your hand, then follow all of its text, then discard it."

What is the point of putting shadow in the hero's slot if it must immediately be discarded?? Is this to be treated as specific beats general? There isn't technically a contradiction. The rule just seems to make half of the order completely useless.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack S
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally speaking, rules on the card trump rules from the rulebook.

Hence, the order would let you play a hero in the slot without you having to discard it. It's also useful in pulling back a hero with damage (as it would remove all the damage off of them).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Stickdood wrote:
Generally speaking, rules on the card trump rules from the rulebook.

Hence, the order would let you play a hero in the slot without you having to discard it. It's also useful in pulling back a hero with damage (as it would remove all the damage off of them).


The hero in question here is the Shadow.
So yes, in this case, the Shadow's Order just means you put the Shadow in your Unit by replacing another hero with it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.