Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Friedmutant
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been working on a companion app for HexCrawl. If anybody is interested in helping out or following along, the code is here:

https://github.com/rbhaddon/sobapp

It's a Unity3D project, with which I am a total newbie, but I'm learning. It's a lot of fun.

The project's current status is very-rough-not-even-alpha yet!

Binaries:
<Removed for now. There's little point in downloading them at this time.>

For more info on current/future features, check the readme on github.

P.S.
I understand that board game companion apps are not everyone's cup of tea. If this applies to you, that's fine, move along, this is not the thread you're looking for.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve de Vries
msg tools
This is great! I didn't know I wanted something like this until now .

Subscribed and bookmarked!
If you need some QA work done on this, gimme a shout out.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nice! subscribed. thx!
i cant help much exc w playtested (no tech brain) so best of luck!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Pierce
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Subscribed. I am techy and have graphics chops. Not a real coder though.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sid Rain
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Not sure how to work with Binaries, but wasn't able to open the Mac one on my Mac just by clicking on it (is some other program required to open it?). Could also be work firewalls or some other security thing. I'll try the .exe out when I get home).

Sounds awesome though, let me know if you need anything else to make this happen!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb