Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vivarium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
-There is an English spelling/typographical error on the Surge card.

-Does successfully Overcoming mean that the overcome card is always placed out of play?

-Is there ever any way that player's deck gain Fear cards? Otherwise, is it simply the case that players might Purge away all copies of Fear from their decks and eliminate fear thereafter for the rest of the game? Is that in fact an intentional scenario for decks from the beginning of a Vivarium game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Le Mesurier
msg tools
designer
Hi there,

If a card is overcome, it is removed from the game.

Species begin the game with Fear, and in order to build an efficient deck some species might look to eliminate them completely, other species might prioritize their board presence or pursue other means of victory. it is an intentionally viable strategy from the beginning, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
-What happens to a species if all of its animal tokens are removed from environment play area totally?

-Whereabouts in the manual does it state this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.