$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you remove from multiple players rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthieu Fontaines
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the case when you must decrease productions or remove resources in quantity superior to 1, do you must remove all of them from the same player?

eg : in the case of DEIMOS DOWN, can you remove 2 plant to every 4 other players or your only choice is 8 to the same player?

eg2 : MINING EXPEDITION : can you remove 1 plant production from 2 players?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sébastien A
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for red-bordered actions specify that you MAY only target a single player when removing resources (but you MUST target one player when decreasing production).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
coriolis wrote:
The rules for red-bordered actions specify that you MAY only target a single player when removing resources (but you MUST target one player when decreasing production).


To clarify, you may not target multiple players with either effect, the Deimos Down effect is optional, the Mining Expedition must be used in full against a single player (possibly yourself) if it can't be applied in full you can't play the card.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
mbmbmbmbmb
It's one player per icon, right? Some cards have more than one red-bordered icon, and I believe you can target one player for each of them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Perello
Canada
Salmo
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Want DnDeeples? I'm on Esty as MagnificentMeeples.
mbmbmbmbmb
So the cards read, "Remove up to X from any player." They don't say, "players," or "multiple players," or "more than one player," they simply say, "player," which seems pretty clear, in my mind at least.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.