$35.00
Daniel Solis
United States
Durham
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been self-publishing some small card games on DriveThruCards for a little over three years now. The service and print quality are consistently really good, but the one thing I've missed is some kind of branded packaging. You've always been able to add on a plastic deckbox to an order, but it doesn't have the same shelf presence as a proper box.

Thankfully they're finally ready to show off these new tuckboxes they've been engineering all these months. These are unusual boxes with some features I don't think I've seen in any other tuckbox on the market. Photos and details below:

First off, the print quality is great as always. The print is smooth, the colors are vibrant, and the consistency is top notch. I can forgive the scratches along the edges here. I've been putting these boxes through their paces while traveling and they held up really well so far.

When you take a closer look, you notice this seam along the edges of one of the panels. This is because these boxes use no glue in their construction. They're entirely secured with folds and flaps, like origami. This has the additional benefit of making the box very sturdy because some sides are as thick as three layers of card stock.

When you open the box, you'll see the deck of cards you ordered without the usual order # card or cellophane band that comes with no-box or plastic box decks.

The rear hinge of the top lid needs a crease here to open properly, which is why I designed the back of my box to be on this panel. I set up the info bar to be just above that crease so it looks more intentional. I also made sure not to put any important text along this crease.

Unlike typical tuckboxes, there's no bottom flap sticking up, pushing against the cards. It makes returning the cards to the box an easy breeze.