$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: how many attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
So how many attacks can a character make over the course of one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Halfling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check other threads - as many as the character can pay for up to the limit on their sheet. So Conan, with a limit of 5 can make 5 light attacks, 1 big one, 1 medium and 1 light, etc. Note that the Overlord's units can only attack once per turn, though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Troll66 wrote:
So how many attacks can a character make over the course of one turn?


All of them.

As many as they like, so long as they don't commit more gems to their Attack (Melee and/or Ranged) boxes than their Exertion limit (the red values in those boxes). They can make one big attack (up to their Exertion limit) or several small attacks (also up to that limit), as they prefer.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ancestral Hamster
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, heroes can make as many attacks as they can afford. Now how about the Overlord's units? Could you attack multiple times with the Giant Snake or Zogar Sag in the 1st scenario if you had the gems?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Hoffmann
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Overlord gets two tile activations per turn. If they activated the same tile twice everything activated by that tile would get two attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ancestral Hamster
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick answer!

rydiafan wrote:
The Overlord gets two tile activations per turn. If they activated the same tile twice everything activated by that tile would get two attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Halfling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And to clarify another related point: the additional actions the Overlord can perform with gems, aside from activating River tiles are Guard, Move and Reroll - there isn't an additional Attack option
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mad-Halfling wrote:
And to clarify another related point: the additional actions the Overlord can perform with gems, aside from activating River tiles are Guard, Move and Reroll - there isn't an additional Attack option


Correct. One attack per unit activation. So far that's been set in stone, but it is conceivable that, e.g., some future mega-monster or scenario-specific rules could override that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.