Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rulebook confusions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Green
United Kingdom
Reading
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Just tried TEW for the first time, but found it to be a bit confusing. A few things:

* On a "greyed-out" Location Mat, the Porch space often has symbols or a bonus written on it. But the rules say that when you play on a Porch space, you use the effect of the building on it, and nothing about paying attention to anything that is written on the Porch space. So when are these bonuses used?

* Do you have to win the Winner's Pot to get the bonus resources on resolution-time action spaces? What if there is a wounded posse on the space, so that they can win the pot, but not the resolution-time resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The reward on the Porch slot for grew mats are gained prior to and in addition to any reward gained from the building located there.

2. You must win the poker hand to win any of the rewards that have poker chips as part of their icon (winner's pot and resolution placement spot). You always compete against all players who have a posse token on that mat, whether they are wounded or not. Wounded posse tokens can win the winner's pot. Wounded posse tokens cannot win the resolution placement spot rewards, but they can deny the standing posse token from winning them (if the player with the wounded posse token has the winning poker hand.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmund Cheow
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mb
Braffe wrote:
1. The reward on the Porch slot for grew mats are gained prior to and in addition to any reward gained from the building located there.

2. You must win the poker hand to win any of the rewards that have poker chips as part of their icon (winner's pot and resolution placement spot). You always compete against all players who have a posse token on that mat, whether they are wounded or not. Wounded posse tokens can win the winner's pot. Wounded posse tokens cannot win the resolution placement spot rewards, but they can deny the standing posse token from winning them (if the player with the wounded posse token has the winning poker hand.)


To add. If there are no posse to fight with. U fight with the rival's hand
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
actmoon wrote:
To add. If there are no posse to fight with. U fight with the rival's hand


Ahh yes, good point! Furthermore the Rival can deny you from winning both the Winner's Pot and the Resolution Placement Spot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Green
United Kingdom
Reading
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting. This then raises the question, can you surrender in a duel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hyphz wrote:
Interesting. This then raises the question, can you surrender in a duel?


Yes you can.
But you do have to fight initially. While you both have to roll a gunslinger die, you can then surrender whenever you want to. Sometimes, if it's an instant reward, and you don't care to keep the Wanted Card you may want to yield immediately. But, you may get lucky and win anyways!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.