$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Helicopter lift question please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Newton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi does the helicopter lift card mean I can use it to move all pawns onto fools landing.Thanks Dave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You can move any number of pawns from a single tile to any other, including Fool's Landing, but not from multiple tiles. Don't forget, you'll have to play another Helicopter Lift card to actually win, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can move multiple pawns with a single helicopter lift card, but they have to be in the same tile.

That's one of the benefits of the navigator, he can use his actions to move other players around and group them together when it's not their turn, so they can take advantage of that card, save movements and make more actions, and exchange treasure cards more easily.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Newton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for that Andy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.