$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » Rules

Subject: losing dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodolfo Montenegro
msg tools
when a player has all his action dice in one-use action slots, and los all the life tokens, is killed or can remove a dice from a one-use slot?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Kitchen Rush - Now on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
NINJA_ARG wrote:
when a player has all his action dice in one-use action slots, and los all the life tokens, is killed or can remove a dice from a one-use slot?


You can remove a die from a one-use slot. Whenever you have to lose a die, you get to choose any of your remaining dice to remove regardless of where it is.

Thank you
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodolfo Montenegro
msg tools
thank you for answer

so, what is the reason behind the "recover dice from one-use slots" almost at the end of hte turn and not right before the "alien hability" phase

i think the reason is if you lose a dice and all your dices are in red squares then you die, but you say that´s incorrect then i am missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Valdez
United States
Sugar Land
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The fact is that the character still has dice left. You only die if you lose the last dice from the game. Even if they are all in red spots, they are still in the game, so as long you don't lose your very last die, you're okay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: losing dice / killed
Quote:

You can remove a die from a one-use slot. Whenever you have to lose a die, you get to choose any of your remaining dice to remove regardless of where it is.


So can I choose die in one-time slot even if I have another available die ? Can I remove die from Casualty Action Slot ?

Another question:
According to rules "Character is killed when player has no more Action Dice to remove from the game". Is this the moment when I remove last dice or when I have to remove the dice and have no dice left ?

And if it is the moment when I remove the last dice, what if my last dice is in Casualty Action Slot ? Am I killed the moment it is removed from the game (Phase 6) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.