Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: King Robert's Warhammer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Crixtey
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So here's another scenario I ran into, looking for clarification:

The text for the reaction on Robert's Warhammer reads: "Reaction: After you win a challenge in which attached character is participating as an attacker, choose and kneel up to X total STR worth of characters, where X is attached character's STR. Then, sacrifice King Robert's Warhammer."

So I have the warhammer attached to Robert Baratheon. If I am choosing to engage this reaction ability, to satisfy the x=characters strength, do I use Robert's base strength of 5 (6 with the warhammer attached)? Or do I get to use his inflated strength, by his ability of kneeled characters adding strength to him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Munro-Chitty
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you would use his inflated strength.

Also for future strength related questions, a card will say whether it regards "printed strength" or just "strength". Just "strength" includes any current modifiers that character has, while "printed strength" disregards those modifiers.

Best
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crixtey
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you! thanks for the comment about printed strength and strength as well... I hadn't noticed that yet. I'll keep an eye out for it during future interpretation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Cole's answer is spot-on. For further reading, and to see where his answer comes from, look at the "Strength, Strength Modifiers" entry on page 20 of the Rules Reference.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.