$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Awakening Heroes clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Hero was not able to regain enough life to Awaken and get their turn, their turn is skipped. Would this make it so the Villain turn would also be skipped since there was not a turn for them to react to? According to the Villain Turns section the villain gets a total of 4 turns per Round, so I believe they would still get to act for that turn, but I'd like to be sure. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds like poor phrasing in the rulebook.

It already says, "If a hero is KO’ed, then on their next turn...", so they are taking a turn to awaken. The next part should probably say that they skip the REST of their turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
mbmbmbmbmb
The villain still gets their turn if a hero stays KO'ed, yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.